<html><head><meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=us-ascii"></head><body style="word-wrap: break-word; -webkit-nbsp-mode: space; line-break: after-white-space;" class=""><div dir="auto" style="word-wrap: break-word; -webkit-nbsp-mode: space; line-break: after-white-space;" class="">Hello Instructors<div class=""><br class=""></div><div class=""><i class="">Here are two opportunities to learn about teaching geodetic methods (GPS, SfM, and TLS) in </i><i class="">undergraduate field courses.</i></div><div class=""><br class=""></div><div class=""><b class="">WEBINAR: Integrating GPS, SfM, and TLS into Geoscience Field Courses</b></div><div class="">Tuesday April 24</div><div class="">11:00 am PT | 12:00 pm MT | 1:00 pm CT | 2:00 pm ET</div><div class=""><a href="https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/field_geodesy/index.html" class="">https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/field_geodesy/index.html</a></div><div class="">Registration deadline <u class="">Friday April 20</u></div><div class=""><u class=""><br class=""></u><div class=""><br class="webkit-block-placeholder"></div><div class=""><b class="">SHORT COURSE: Using Kinematic and Static GPS in Undergraduate Field Courses</b></div><div class="">Tuesday August 14, 6 pm - Friday August 17, noon</div><div class="">Idaho State University, Pocatello, ID</div><div class=""><a href="https://www.unavco.org/education/professional-development/short-courses/2018/field-education/field-education.html" class="">https://www.unavco.org/education/professional-development/short-courses/2018/field-education/field-education.html</a></div><div class="">Application deadline <u class="">Thursday April 26</u></div><div class="">(most travel costs covered - see website for more information)</div><div class=""><br class=""></div><div class=""><br class=""></div><div class="">Please contact me if you have any questions</div><div class="">-Beth</div></div><div class="">
<div style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); letter-spacing: normal; text-align: start; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; word-wrap: break-word; -webkit-nbsp-mode: space; line-break: after-white-space;" class="">__________________<br class="">Beth Pratt-Sitaula, PhD<br class="">UNAVCO Science Education Specialist<br class=""><a href="mailto:pratts...@unavco.org" class="">pratts...@unavco.org</a> | 509-899-3480 | <a href="http://www.unavco.org" class="">www.unavco.org</a></div>

</div>

<br class=""></div>
</body></html>