<html><head><meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"></head><body style="word-wrap: break-word; -webkit-nbsp-mode: space; line-break: after-white-space;" class=""><i class="">This webinar brings together presenters on:</i><div class=""><i class="">— cutting edge research using lidar to better address landslide challenges</i></div><div class=""><i class="">— </i><i class="">teaching module for introductory undergraduate geoscience courses</i></div><div class=""><br class=""></div><div class=""><b style="font-size: 14px;" class="">Addressing Landslide Hazards in Introductory Undergraduate Courses<br class=""></b><div class="">Wednesday, April 18, 2018<br class="">10:00 am PT | 11:00 am MT | 12:00 pm CT | 1:00 pm ET</div><div class="">Registration deadline: Monday April 16</div><div class=""><a href="https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/landslide_hazards/index.html" class="">https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/landslide_hazards/index.html</a></div><div class=""><br class=""></div><div class="">This webinar will feature a short talk by geomorphologist, Adam Booth, on cutting edge ways lidar data are being used to better understand landslide hazard. Next module author, Becca Walker, will overview the <i class="">Surface Process Hazards</i> module (<a href="https://serc.carleton.edu/getsi/teaching_materials/surface_processes/index.html" class="">https://serc.carleton.edu/getsi/teaching_materials/surface_processes/index.html</a>) and highlight ways to teach this topic in introductory Earth science courses.  </div></div><div class=""><br class=""></div><div class="">
<div style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); letter-spacing: normal; text-align: start; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; word-wrap: break-word; -webkit-nbsp-mode: space; line-break: after-white-space;" class="">__________________<br class="">Beth Pratt-Sitaula, PhD<br class="">UNAVCO Science Education Specialist<br class=""><a href="mailto:pratts...@unavco.org" class="">pratts...@unavco.org</a> | 509-899-3480 | <a href="http://www.unavco.org" class="">www.unavco.org</a></div>

</div>
<br class=""></body></html>