[unav_all] Second Opportunity to Participate in the Applying Geodesy Data Webinar

Beth Pratt-Sitaula prattsitaula at unavco.org
Wed Jan 15 10:36:11 MST 2014


Hello UNAVCO Community Members

Due to the popularity of the first session, we are offering a second opportunity to participate in the free webinar:  Applying Geodesy Data to Societally Important Questions in Undergraduate Education.

This second webinar will have the same content as the January 10 webinar, and will be held on 
Friday, January 31st at the same time (3:00 p.m. Eastern | 2:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

If you or a colleague are interested, please visit the webinar website to register:


Webinar: Applying Geodesy Data to Societally Important Questions in Undergraduate Courses

Integrating cutting edge data and research results into undergraduate course materials can be daunting. In this webinar participants will learn about geodetic methods and data and how to use them in undergraduate courses to teach about critical topics such as hazards, climate change, and water resources management. They will also have the opportunity to suggest what topics/resources the GETSI project should focus on for future curriculum development and learn about ways to get involved.

In this webinar participants will:
1) be introduced to a range of geodetic methods
2) receive an overview of existing resources for teaching with geodetic data
3) be invited to give input as to future resources they would like to see developed
4) be informed of ways to continue participation through serving as module co-authors, technical experts, or beta-testers.

Leader: Dr. Beth Pratt-Sitaula, UNAVCO (prattsitaula at unavco.org)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Beth Pratt-Sitaula, PhD
Science Education Specialist
UNAVCO Education & Community Engagement
509-899-3480
prattsitaula at unavco.org




-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://postal.unavco.org/pipermail/unav_all/attachments/20140115/ac3036cf/attachment.html>


More information about the unav_all mailing list