[unav_all] Nominate a colleague for an SSA Award; deadline: February 15, 2016

Murray, Jessica jrmurray at usgs.gov
Wed Feb 3 11:35:14 MST 2016


Each year the Seismological Society of America bestows several awards on
members of the earthquake science community:

* The Harry Fielding Reid Medal recognizes outstanding contributions in
seismology and earthquake engineering.

* The Charles F. Richter Early Career Award is given for outstanding
contributions to the goals of the Society by a member early in her or his

* The Frank Press Public Service Award honors outstanding work that serves
the profession of seismology or the advancement of public safety or public
information relating to seismology; it may be given to any individual,
combination of individuals, or organization.

* The Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding contributions to
the work of the Society.

I encourage you to give some thought to colleagues who are deserving of one
of these honors and submit nomination packages accordingly.  The deadline
is February 15, 2016, and more details may be found here:

Best Regards,



Jessica Murray

Research Geophysicist
US Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Rd., MS 977
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Fax: 650-329-5163
jrmurray at usgs.gov
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://postal.unavco.org/pipermail/unav_all/attachments/20160203/9e926259/attachment.html>

More information about the unav_all mailing list