[unav_all] Upcoming EarthCube Science Webinar Friday March 11: Cyber Tools for Research

D. Sarah Stamps dstamps at vt.edu
Tue Mar 8 20:35:52 MST 2016


Dear Colleagues,

Heard about EarthCube but not quite sure how it can help you as a scientist?  Then check out the webinar series: EarthCube Tools for Doing Geoscience! Our next webinar will be: 

Friday, March 11, at 2 pm EST
(1 PM CST, 12 PM MST, 11 AM PST, 9 AM HST)

Cyber Tools for Research:
A tour through the hardware store of useful tools for managing your data and research work"  

Ouida Meier
EarthCube CRESCYNT - Coral Reef Science and Cyberinfrastructure Network, University of Hawaii

Call-in and event details are available here
 
This webinar will present the wide range of existing tools, from both inside and outside EarthCube, that are useful for managing data and research workflows.

The EarthCube Tools webinar series, organized by the Science Committee of the NSF-sponsored EarthCube program, provides practical demonstrations of how EarthCube projects can help you to collect, access, share, and visualize geoscience data.  Each webinar begins with a showcase of an EarthCube funded project followed by ample time for questions and conversation.  Wary of EarthCube jargon?  Presenters will describe their projects in plain English for scientists in all disciplines who may be unfamiliar with EarthCube.  Here’s a chance for you (and your colleagues, team members, and students) to learn about EarthCube and how it can help to advance your scientific work.  More information on the webinar series is available here.  Archived video will be available on the website about one week after the webinar.

Upcoming webinar:
“CHORDS: Lowering barriers to real-time data integration”
Friday, April 1, 2 pm EDT (1 PM CDT, 12 PM MDT, 11 AM PDT/MST, 8 AM HST)


Best,

Sarah
__________________________
D. Sarah Stamps, PhD                               
Assistant Professor			
dstamps at vt.edu
www.tectonophysics.geos.vt.edu

Virginia Tech	
Department of Geosciences
1405 Perry Street (MC0420)	
Blacksburg, VA 24060  USA
(540) 231-3651

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://postal.unavco.org/pipermail/unav_all/attachments/20160308/9ae23263/attachment.html>


More information about the unav_all mailing list