[unav_all] Webinar: Addressing Landslide Hazards in Intro Undergrad Courses

Beth Pratt-Sitaula prattsitaula at unavco.org
Tue Apr 10 05:47:48 MDT 2018


This webinar brings together presenters on:
— cutting edge research using lidar to better address landslide challenges
— teaching module for introductory undergraduate geoscience courses

Addressing Landslide Hazards in Introductory Undergraduate Courses
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
10:00 am PT | 11:00 am MT | 12:00 pm CT | 1:00 pm ET
Registration deadline: Monday April 16
https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/landslide_hazards/index.html <https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/landslide_hazards/index.html>

This webinar will feature a short talk by geomorphologist, Adam Booth, on cutting edge ways lidar data are being used to better understand landslide hazard. Next module author, Becca Walker, will overview the Surface Process Hazards module (https://serc.carleton.edu/getsi/teaching_materials/surface_processes/index.html <https://serc.carleton.edu/getsi/teaching_materials/surface_processes/index.html>) and highlight ways to teach this topic in introductory Earth science courses.  

__________________
Beth Pratt-Sitaula, PhD
UNAVCO Science Education Specialist
prattsitaula at unavco.org | 509-899-3480 | www.unavco.org

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://postal.unavco.org/pipermail/unav_all/attachments/20180410/a7156f23/attachment.html>


More information about the unav_all mailing list