[unav_all] Learn about: Teaching GPS, SfM, and TLS in the field

Beth Pratt-Sitaula prattsitaula at unavco.org
Fri Apr 20 12:39:20 MDT 2018


Hello Instructors

I wanted to send out a last reminder before the upcoming deadlines.
Here are two opportunities to learn about teaching geodetic methods (GPS, SfM, and TLS) in undergraduate field courses.

WEBINAR: Integrating GPS, SfM, and TLS into Geoscience Field Courses
Tuesday April 24
11:00 am PT | 12:00 pm MT | 1:00 pm CT | 2:00 pm ET
https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/field_geodesy/index.html <https://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/webinars/2017_2018/field_geodesy/index.html>
Registration deadline Friday April 20 - TODAY


SHORT COURSE: Using Kinematic and Static GPS in Undergraduate Field Courses
Tuesday August 14, 6 pm - Friday August 17, noon
Idaho State University, Pocatello, ID
https://www.unavco.org/education/professional-development/short-courses/2018/field-education/field-education.html <https://www.unavco.org/education/professional-development/short-courses/2018/field-education/field-education.html>
Application deadline Thursday April 26 - Apply now space limited
(most travel costs covered - see website for more information)


Please contact me if you have any questions
-Beth
__________________
Beth Pratt-Sitaula, PhD
UNAVCO Science Education Specialist
prattsitaula at unavco.org | 509-899-3480 | www.unavco.org

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://postal.unavco.org/pipermail/unav_all/attachments/20180420/2bf0af17/attachment.html>


More information about the unav_all mailing list