Marine Seismology Travel Support - 2022 SSA Annual Meeting

Kasey Aderhold kasey.aderhold at
Thu Nov 18 19:24:40 UTC 2021

We are excited to announce a travel support opportunity for marine
seismology community members to participate in the 2022 Seismological
Society of America Annual Meeting to be held April 19-23 in Bellevue,
Washington ( This travel support
opportunity is made possible by the National Science Foundation through
award #OCE-193951. Applications will be reviewed by members of the Marine
Seismology Symposium organizing committee, with preference given to student
and early career researchers. Funding support is restricted to costs for
domestic US travel only. Presentations in the "Frontiers in Marine
Seismology" session are encouraged, but it is not a requirement for
receiving travel support.

*Application form:

****Applications for this travel support will be accepted through December
1, 2021 at 5pm ET.****

If you have any questions or comments about this application, the review
process, reimbursement guidelines, or other related topics, please get in
touch with Kasey Aderhold at kasey at Please note that this is
separate from the SSA Travel Grant opportunity.

Hope to see you in Bellevue in 2022!

The Marine Seismology Symposium Organizing Committee: Kasey Aderhold
(IRIS), Emily Roland (WWU), Masako Tominaga (WHOI), Anne Tréhu (OSU), Bob
Woodward (IRIS), Patrick Hart (USGS), Donna Shillington (NAU), Sean Higgins
(LDEO), Sean Gulick (UTIG), Monica Kohler (Caltech), Helen Janiszewski (U
of Hawaii, Manoa), Lindsay Worthington (UNM), Anne Bécel (LDEO), John
Orcutt (SIO), Guilherme de Melo (SDSU/UCSD), Jianhua Gong (UCSD), Liam
Moser (WHOI)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <>

More information about the unav_all mailing list