<html xmlns:o="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" xmlns:w="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:word" xmlns:m="http://schemas.microsoft.com/office/2004/12/omml" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 15 (filtered medium)">
<style><!--
/* Font Definitions */
@font-face
        {font-family:"Cambria Math";
        panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4;}
@font-face
        {font-family:Calibri;
        panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4;}
/* Style Definitions */
p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
        {margin:0in;
        margin-bottom:.0001pt;
        font-size:11.0pt;
        font-family:"Calibri",sans-serif;}
a:link, span.MsoHyperlink
        {mso-style-priority:99;
        color:#0563C1;
        text-decoration:underline;}
span.EmailStyle17
        {mso-style-type:personal-compose;
        font-family:"Calibri",sans-serif;
        color:windowtext;}
.MsoChpDefault
        {mso-style-type:export-only;
        font-family:"Calibri",sans-serif;}
@page WordSection1
        {size:8.5in 11.0in;
        margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in;}
div.WordSection1
        {page:WordSection1;}
--></style>
</head>
<body lang="EN-US" link="#0563C1" vlink="#954F72">
<div class="WordSection1">
<p class="MsoNormal">Dear Seafloor Geodetic Community*,<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">As a precursor to our Workshop on Seafloor Geodesy (which is postponed until 2021), we are putting together a series of engagement opportunities, including at least two 1-hour webinars, and a request for whitepapers, with the opportunity
 to give brief online overviews of the topics within.<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">The first  webinar will be given by Roland  B├╝rgmann from U.C. Berkeley on the current state-of-the-art in Seafloor Geodesy, and will be held on August 3<sup>rd</sup> at 2pm EDT (1p CDT, 12p MDT, 11a PDT, 18:00 UTC).<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Please register at the below link (space may be limited):<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><a href="https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_D60Gw_RvQPCu26MrB_8-DA" title="https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_D60Gw_RvQPCu26MrB_8-DA">https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_D60Gw_RvQPCu26MrB_8-DA</a><o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">For the Organizing Committee,<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">-Andy<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Program Committee:<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">James Foster, Bruce Haines, Yoshihiro Ito, Laura Wallace, Janet Watt, Mark Zumberge
<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Organizing Committee:<o:p></o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Andrew Newman, Noel Bartlow, Benjamin Brooks, Donna Charlevoix, Susan Owen, and David Schmidt<o:p></o:p></p>
<div style="mso-element:para-border-div;border:none;border-bottom:solid windowtext 1.0pt;padding:0in 0in 1.0pt 0in">
<p class="MsoNormal" style="border:none;padding:0in"><o:p> </o:p></p>
</div>
<p class="MsoNormal"><b>*Seafloor Geodetic Community: Future, emergent, and established seafloor geodetic researchers/educators/decision-makers<o:p></o:p></b></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
</div>
</body>
</html>